Local PAAC Coordinators

It is the responsibility of the Local PAAC Coordinator to keep his/her group informed of program changes and upcoming courses.  The Local Coordinator will make announcements at monthly meetings and publicize class information in that organization's newsletter.  Please contact your group's President or the State Coordinator if you do not know your Local Coordinator.

State PAAC Coordinator
Chris Johnston
1200 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
303-866-4671 (work)
303-866-2711 (fax)
chris.johnston@state.co.us
 
Chipeta (Montrose)
Beverly Kolkman
P.O. Box 1103
Cedaredge, CO 81413-1103
970-250-8893
bk7753@msn.com
 
Denver
Chris Johnston
1200 Broadway
Denver, CO 80203
303-866-4671 (work)
303-866-2711 (fax)
chris.johnston@state.co.us
 
Grand Junction
Geoff Peterson
681 Shavano Ct.
Grand Junction, CO 81504
​970​-250​-7402 (cell)
peterson.geoff@gmail.com
 
Hisatsinom (Cortez/Dolores)
Tom Pittenger
14082 County Rd. 30.2
Dolores, CO 81323
970-882-2559
928-606-2550 (cell)
pittengerte@gmail.com
 
Indian Peaks (Boulder)
Delane Mechling
1000 Stein St.
Lafayette, CO 80026
303-319-0420
mechlings@hotmail.com
 
Northern Colorado (Fort Collins)
Dave Swinehart
1168 Belleview Dr.
Fort Collins, CO 80526
970-397-7589 (cell)
swinehart53@gmail.com
 
Pikes Peak (Colorado Springs)
Jerry Rhodes
6215 Moorfield Ave.
Colorado Springs, CO 80919
719-332-9723
rhodespottery@aol.com
 
Pueblo
Barbara Sabo
624 E. Autumn Dr.
Pueblo West, CO 81007-1536
719-547-2383 (home)
barbsabo@yahoo.com
 
San Juan Basin (Durango)
Tish Varney
1615 Forest Ave.
Durango, CO 81301
970-259-4099
tishvarney@att.net
 
San Luis Valley Archaeological Network
Loretta Mitson
Box 231
Manassa, CO 81141
719-843-5328 (home)
719-480-3143 (work)
mitson53@yahoo.com
 
Vermillion (Craig)
Gary Collins
Bureau of Land Management
455 Emerson St.
Craig, CO 81625
970-826-5101 (work)
970-826-2857 (home)
gdcollins@blm.gov