SHF Staff Directory

Meet the staff of the State Historical Fund

The staff at the State Historical Fund is dedicated to preserving the historic sites, buildings, and places in Colorado that make it a great state. We know that each community in Colorado has wonderful resources that provide a sense of place and heritage to those who live there. Staff at SHF is here to serve and help communities statewide to preserve these resources for future generations to enjoy. 

*Please note: SHF is open and continuing its operations remotely. Please contact staff directly at the listed cell phone number or email and we will get back to you as soon as possible. 

Address:

1200 Broadway, Denver, CO 80203
T: 303-866-2825, Toll-Free: 877-788-3780
F: 303-866-2041
E: hc_shf@state.co.us

Leadership


 

Tim Stroh, AIA

Director, State Historical Fund

C: (720) 460-6940
tim.stroh@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Historic Place? Pikes Place, Seattle
Favorite Hobby? Fishing

 

Gheda Gayou

Deputy Director, State Historical Fund & Historic Preservation Specialist

Region: Northwest Colorado
C: 303-968-8235
gheda.gayou@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Next Vacation? Costa Rica
Favorite Historic Place? Mesa Verde National Park

 

 

Outreach Staff


 

Megan Eflin

Outreach Coordinator

Region: Western Colorado
C: (303) 824-9769
megan.eflin@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Song? While My Guitar Gently Weeps, The Beatles
Favorite Historic Place? Frauenstein Castle, Wiesbaden

 

Sara Doll

Outreach Specialist

Region: Eastern Colorado
C: (303) 549-6190
sara.doll@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Hobby? Running
Favorite Historic Place? Cairo, Illinois

 

Contracts Staff


 

Susan Frawley

Contracts Officer

C: (303) 548-9871
susan.frawley@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Hobby? Pottery
Next Vacation? Alaska

 

 

Breanne Nugent

Deputy Contracts Officer & Education Specialist

Region: Statewide (Education Projects)
C: (720) 646-0608
breanne.nugent@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Historic Place? Monticello, Virginia
Favorite Hiking Trail or Campsite? Camping near Crystal Mill

 

Korbin Pugh

Contracts Specialist & Property Protection Coordinator

C: (720) 644-7024
korbin.pugh@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Next Vacation? Gwangju, South Korea
Favorite Historic Place?  Chaco Culture National Historical Park

 

 

Historic Preservation Specialists


 

Anne McCleave

Historic Preservation Manager & Specialist

Region: Northeast Colorado
C: (303) 656-7050
anne.mccleave@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Hiking Trail or Campsite? Staunton State Park
Favorite Historic Place?  Davenport Bank and Trust Company Building, Iowa

 

 

Mike Owen

Historic Preservation Specialist

Region: Southwest Colorado
C: (720) 557-6991
michael.owen@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Hobby? Ice Hockey
Favorite Historic Place? Ouray, Colorado 

 

 

Danielle Lewon

Historic Preservation Specialist

Region: Southeast Colorado
C: (303) 317-7439
danielle.lewon@state.co.us

Favorite Song? Standchen, Schubert
Favorite Historic Place? Bonaventure Cemetery, Savannah 

 

Katie Arntzen

Archaeological Specialist

Region: Statewide
C: (303) 241-0332
katherine.arntzen@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Historic Place? Painted Hand Pueblo, Colorado 
Favorite Hiking Trail or Campsite? Apex Trail, Jefferson County Parks

 

 

Jenny Deichman

Survey Specialist

Region: Statewide
C: (303) 482-6575
jennifer.deichman@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Historic Place? St. Elmo, Colorado 
Next Vacation? Ireland

 

 

Additional Staff 


 

Debbie Johnson

Grants System Manager

C: (303) 548-6399
deborah.johnson@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Hobby? Gardening
Favorite Historic Place? Ellis Island, New York 

 

 

Janell Keyser

Director, Rocky Mountain Center for Preservation

C: (720) 584-1720
janell.keyser@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Hiking Trail or Campsite?  Blue Mountain Rec Area, Missoula Montana
Favorite Historic Place?Great Camp Santanoni in the Adirondacks, New York

 

Stefanie Baltzell

Program Archivist

O: (303) 866-2976
stefanie.baltzell@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Next Vacation? Coming Soon
Favorite Historic Place? Coming Soon 

 

 

David Gonzalez

Preservation Programs Associate

O: (303) 866-2825
david.gonzalez@state.co.us

Fun Facts

Favorite Historic Place? Cathedral Basilica of the Immaculate Conception, Denver
Favorite Hobby? Brazilian Jiu Jitsu