PAAC Event Schedule

Current Class Offerings (March through June 2020)

Archaeological Laboratory Techniques

Host: Colorado Archaeological Society - Grand Junction Chapter; Contact: Geoff Peterson
Date: Friday, March 13 (5:00 pm to 8:00 pm); Saturday, March 14, (9:00 AM to 5:00 PM); Sunday, March 15 (9:00 AM to 5:00 PM)
Location: Colorado Mesa University
Cost:  $30; $25 for History Colorado Members

Prehistoric Lithic Description and Analysis

Host: San Luis Valley, Fort Garland Museum; Contact: Kelley Ivers
Date: Friday, March 27 (5:00 pm to 8:00 pm); Saturday, March 28 (9:00 am to 5:00 pm); Sunday, March 29 (9:00 am to 5:00 pm)
Location: Fort Garland Museum
Cost:  $25; $20 for History Colorado Members

Prehistoric Lithic Description and Analysis

Host: Colorado Archaeological Society - Hisatsinom Chapter; Contact: Caroline Brown
Date: Friday, April 3 (2:00 pm to 5:00 pm); Saturday, April 4 (9:00 am to 5:00 pm); Sunday, April 5 (9:00 am to 5:00 pm)
Location: Canyons of the Ancients National Monument Visitor Center and Museum
Cost:  $25; $20 for History Colorado Members

Colorado Archaeology

Host: Colorado Archaeological Society - Northern Colorado Chapter; Contact: Ray Sumner
Date: Friday, April 17 (5:00 pm to 8:00 pm); Saturday, April 18 (8:30 am to 5:00 pm); Sunday, April 19 (8:30 am to 5:00 pm)
Location: Colorado State University
Cost:  $20; $15 for History Colorado Members

Basic Site Surveying Techniques

Host: Colorado Archaeological Society - Denver Chapter; Contact: Ryan Baker
Date: Wednesdays - April 29, May 6, 13, 20, 27, and June 3 (6:30 pm to 9:00 pm); Saturday, May 23 (fieldwork practice off-site TBD - 8:00 am to 5:00 pm)
Location: History Colorado Center
Cost:  $25; $20 for History Colorado Members

Geophysical Survey and Remote Sensing Techniques

Host: Colorado Archaeological Society - Indian Peaks Chapter; Contact: Delane Mechling
Date: Friday, May 1 (5:00 pm to 8:00 pm); Saturday, May 2, (8:30 AM to 5:00 PM); Sunday, May 3 (8:30 AM to 5:00 PM)
Location: TBD
Cost:  $25; $20 for History Colorado Members

Archaeological Practice in Colorado

Host: History Colorado - Office of Archaeology and Historic Preservation; Contact: Becca Simon
Date:  Tuesdays - May 5, 12, 19, and 26 (3:00 pm to 5:00 pm)
Location: History Colorado Center - Emery Archaeology Laboratory
Cost:  $15; $10 for History Colorado Members

Prehistoric Ceramic Description and Analysis

Host: San Juan Basin Archaeological Society; Contact: Tish Varney
Date: Friday, May 15 (5:00 pm to 8:00 pm); Saturday, May 16 (8:30 am to 5:00 pm); Sunday, May 17 (8:30 am to 5:00 pm); Monday, May 18 (8:30 am to 10:30 am)
Location: Center of Southwest Studies, Fort Lewis College
Cost:  $25; $20 for History Colorado Members

Colorado Archaeology

Host: South Park Site Stewards; Contact: Tom Lincoln and Beth Parisi
Date: Friday, May 29 (5:00 pm to 8:00 pm); Saturday, May 30, (8:30 AM to 5:00 PM); Sunday, May 31 (8:30 AM to 5:00 PM)
Location: Park County Building
Cost:  $20; $15 for History Colorado Members

Perishable Materials

Host: Colorado Archaeological Society - Pike's Peak Chapter; Contact: Jerry Rhodes
Date: Friday, June 5 (5:00 pm to 8:00 pm); Saturday, June 6, (8:30 AM to 5:00 PM); Sunday, June 7 (8:30 AM to 5:00 PM)
Location: TBD
Cost:  $20; $15 for History Colorado Members

 

 

You can also find this information on our Events Page.